top of page

Live-Blog Part 7: Last Day at Erciyes

Hello!!!

Today is my last day in Kayseri at Mount Erciyes and Hotel Amalia. I am a bit sad because I don't want to leave. I had the best time for a long time here. Everything was perfect.

It starts with the beautiful landscape and the always sunny weather I had, goes on with the activities which are offered and finally all the kind and polite people around me.

Skiing in Kayseri is more than just a ski holiday.

Mount Erciyes has the most beautiful view, and in addition to that I had a blue sky every day and the sun was shining- it is unique!

Skiing is twice as much fun here.

Then you can go " cultural skiing" as well. I guess you all know cappadocia, the world heritage site. This landscape doesn't exist twice in the whole world. It is only one hour from Kayseri to cappadocia by car and this landscape is really worth to visit it!

If you want to go shopping you get a great opportunity for that in the city Kayseri. This is 20 minutes by car and of course you can find a lot of history in that city, too.

The turkish folk is very helpful and courteous, more that most other people I know.

And what I liked particulary: Everywhere you go you get a Chai tea and small snacks like nuts or some dried fruits, for example the so called "Dut", I did not know before.

To come to a conclusion I can only say I had a perfect holiday and am really gonna miss the land with its people.

In the next weeks you have to discover a lot of pictures, which wre taken this week at Anatolia! Stay tuned and now check the last video-blog from Kayseri below!

Yours Ricci.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Noch keine Tags.
bottom of page